RSS Feed

Hello world!

Cass Eliott

Last night, after the kids were tucked in and sound asleep, I turned on the television. I blazed past Kim Kardashian, Snooki, and storage locker auctions, and found myself watching a biography on Cass Eliott. I was really struck by how fearless she was. She was a large woman in a decidedly skinny world (in that respect, not too much has changed) who with great talent and strength created an amazing career. It brought me to the place I was when I knew I wanted to be a professional photographer. It was the moment that I knew that I wanted to document and share my images, and I knew also that in addition to capturing all those amazing moments that life has to offer, I wanted to celebrate those things that make us unique unto ourselves. Finding beauty, in the moment and in our differences!

Leave a Reply

